EVENTS

  

JUNE & JULY

  

Jun, Jul & Aug

'Winter Favourites' at The Independent Gembrook

All day Wednesday – Friday, (except Friday dinner)Enjoy the local’s favourites of croquette, calamari, gnocchi, chorizo and broccoli & one house beverage for $38 per person. Bookings are essential on 5968 1110 or email hola@theindependentgembrook.com.au

Please note The Independent will be closed for the Winter break from the 16th of July, reopening at 5.30pm on the 2nd of August.  

  

Fri Jun 9-11, 16-18, 23 & 24

Captain Smith by Gemco Players

The Gem Community Arts Centre

19 Kilvington Dv Emerald 5968 2844 gemcoplayers.org

Time 8pm, 3pm for Matinee sessions on Jun 11 & Jun 18 Cost Adult $25, Concession $20, Group 4+ $20 pp

  

Sat Jun 23

The Independent Gembrook Spanish Night

79 Main St Gembrook Bookings 5968 1110 

Time $pm Cost $58pp Drinks additional

www.theindependentgembrook.com.au

  

Sat Jun 24

Belgrave Lantern Festival

Celebrating Winter Solstice

Hayes Car Park Belgrave

Time 5.30pm Enquiries 9753 6234

  

Sun Jun 25 & Sun Jul 23

Firewise Garden Workshop – Presented by CFA & Landcare

Gembrook Community Centre

1 Beenak Rd Gembrook

Time 2pm – 4pm Cost Free

  

Sat Jul 1 & Sun Jul 30

Firewise Garden Workshop – Presented by CFA & Landcare

Ash Wednesday Bushfire Education Centre

12-20 McBride St Cockatoo

Time Jul 1, 2pm – 4pm, Jul 30 3pm – 5pm Cost Free

  

AUGUST

  

Fri Aug 11

The Independent Gembrook Vegan Night

79 Main St Gembrook Bookings 5968 1110 

Time $pm Cost $49pp Drinks additional

www.theindependentgembrook.com.au

  

PUFFING BILLY

1 Old Monbulk Rd Belgrave 9757 0700 puffingbilly.com.au  

Daily

Steam & Cuisine Luncheon 12pm $98.50pp 3 course meal $75pp

Natter Platter

Jun 2 & Aug 5

Steam & Cuisine 7.30pm $99pp

Jun 3

Commissioner’s Train 8.00am $99pp Adult Under 14 $69

Jun 3, Jun 30, Jul 15, Jul 29, Aug 12 & Aug 26 

Murder Mystery 7.00pm $112pp

Jun 17

Rhythm & Blues 7.00pm $99pp

Jun 24, Jul 1, Jul 22 

Dine & Dance 7.00pm $93pp  

  

MARKETS

Belgrave Big Dreams Market – Hayes Car Park, Blacksmiths Way, Belgrave Mar 12|Apr9|May14 Time 9am – 2 pm  

Cockatoo Country Market – Alma Treloar Reserve – 77 Pakenham Rd, Cockatoo Sat Mar 4|Sat Apr 1|Sat May 6 Time 8.30am – 1.30pm  

Emerald Grow It Bake It Make it Market – Emerald Mechanics Hall – 400 Belgrave-Gembrook Road, Emerald Sun Mar 5|Sun Apr 2|Sun May 7 Time 10am – 3pm  

Emerald Market –  Cnr Main St & Kilvington Dve, Emerald Sun Mar 19|Sun Apr 16|Sun May 21 Time 9am – 3pm  

Hills Art Market –  1 Memorial Drive, behind Emerald Puffing Billy station Sat Mar 11|Sat Apr 8|Sat May 13 Time 9am – 3pm  

Gembrook Market – Gembrook Community Ctr – 4 Gembrook Rd, Gembrook Sun Mar 26|Sun Apr 23/Sun May 28 Time 9am – 2pm  

Kallista Market – 2 Church Street, Kallista Sat Mar 4|Sat Apr 1|Sat May 6. Time 9am – 1pm

  

  

  

  

 

homeEventsSpecial Offersbusiness directoryservicesaccommodationattractionscontact us
© 2012 Welcome to Emerald
Site by Magicdust Affordable Websites
HOMEEVENTSSPECIAL OFFERSBUSINESS DIRECTORYSERVICESACCOMMODATIONATTRACTIONSCONTACT US